Top Five Calder Trophy Candidates


As this excellent NHL season winds down, it’s time to consider who will take home what every rookie dreams about – the prestigious Calder Trophy. Awarded to the League’s top rookie, the Calder can range from forwards, defensemen, and goaltenders. Columbus Blue Jacket Steve Mason (G) currently holds the title. Previous Calder winners have included Patrick Kane, Alexander Ovechkin and Evgeni Malkin – so it’s safe to say the award is a good indicator of future League stars.

These are my Top-5 Calder Trophy Candidates.

Begin Slideshow

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...